?

Log in

No account? Create an account
petrini1 [userpic]

Tentative GWMS Orchestra Schedule for 2014-2015

August 28th, 2014 (11:49 am)

Preliminary
Orchestra Dates to Remember

2014-2015

2014
P1180998 Gr6 Symph Orch, winter concert yrbkWed-Fri, Sep 24-26: After-School Chamber Orchestra Auditions

Wed, Oct 1: First after-school Chamber Orchestra Rehearsal

Thur, Oct 9: First after-school 6th grade Symphonic Rehearsal

Tue, Nov 18: District X Honors Orchestra Audition
Lee High School

Thu, Dec 18: Orchestra Winter Concert

Fri, Dec 19: Performance at Pentagon City Shopping Mall


2015
Thur-Sat, Jan 8-10: 2015 District X Honors Orchestra Event

Pre-Festival Concert (Date TBA)

Thur-Sat, Mar 12-14: 2015 District X Assessment Festival
Annandale High School

Sat, April 24: District X Solo & Ensemble Festival
Key Middle School

Fri-Sat, May 1-2: Overnight trip to Music in the Parks Busch Gardens
Festival & Competition (Chamber Orchestra Only)

Sat, May 16: Trip to the Kings Dominion Festival & Competition
(All GWMS Orchestras)

Wed, June 10, 2015 Orchestra Spring Concert